My Story & My Blog

My name is Graeme Lehman and this is my blog  dedicated to my two favorite things:

  1. Baseball
  2. Exercise Science

I enjoy plenty of other things of course because these two are passions of mine and I have been blessed with the opportunity to combine the two. 

I am currently working on a master’s degree in Exercise Physiology from the Memorial University of Newfoundland under the guidance of my supervisor Dr. Dave Behm. 

It is for this reason that you will see some posts that are a bit on the technical side of things since this blog was created in part to serve as means for me to perform a lit review for my thesis which is focused on the correlation between lower body performance markers (i.e. jump height, sprint speed) and throwing velocity.

These posts will fall under the category of “Lehman’s Baseball Research” where I will attempt to break down research papers into “Layman’s Terms”.  I know its corny but I might as well take advantage of the last name that I possess since it is the only one I got.

My reason however for having to do this lit review in the form of a blog is that I currently live in Vancouver where I run gym and train the UBC Thunderbirds who besides being composed of plenty of talented baseball players is the only four-year baseball school in the country and I am honored to be helping them out to the best of my abilities.

The fact that I am their strength and conditioning coach is another reason that this blog was created as a means to communicate and guide the UBC players. 

The final reason that I have created this blog is to share all the information that I know with any baseball player that wishes to improve their physical ability to play this beautiful game.  I have played baseball pretty much my entire life and I was lucky enough to go to college because of it, without the game I am not sure what I would be doing today so I would like to give back to this game that has given me so much.

Jamestown College - my alma mater

I hope that you find the information that you get here to be very useful and I would like to hear any suggestions of what to talk about and research in order to make you a better player.

Graeme Lehman

One comment

Leave a Reply

